Helpful Resources

Please view our Member List to directly link to VisionServe Alliance member organizations located throughout the United States and who provide a variety of services to adults and children including Braille, dog guides, low vision exams, career placement, counseling, white canes, and training in daily living skills. You may also refer to the below alphabetical listing of additional resources.

We gladly provide this resource for informational purposes only. Validity of services and web content remains the responsibility of each entity.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N |
O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Academy for Certification of Vision Rehabilitation and Education Professionals www.acvrep.org

Albinism – The National Organization for Albinism and Hypopigmentation www.albinism.org

Aging Eye www.agingeye.org

Age-Related Macular Degeneration www.amdalliance.org

Age-Related Macular Degeneration www.amd.org

Aging Eye Times www.agingeye.net

American Academy of Ophthalmology www.eyecareamerica.org

American Blind Skiing Foundation  www.absf.org

American Council for the Blind www.acb.org

American Optometric Association www.aoanet.org

Association for Retinopathy of Prematurity and Related Diseases  www.ropard.org

Associates for World Action in Rehabilitation and Education – AWARE www.awareusa.org

B

Blinded Veterans Association www.bva.org

Blind Linkswww.seidata.com

Braille Links
Braille Authority of North America www.brailleauthority.org
Braille Bug - American Foundation for the Blind www.afb.org/braillebug
Braille Information www.nyise.org/braille
Braille Through Remote Learning www.brl.org

C

Cataract Links
AgingEye Times www.agingeye.net
Macular Degeneration Foundation www.eyesight.org
EyeCare America www.eyecareamerica.org

D

Deaf Blind  www.tr.wou.edu/dblink/

Descriptive Video Service www.wgbh.org/wgbh/access

Discovery Blind Sports www.discoveryblindsports.org

Dog Guide Links
GuideDog Foundation www.guidedog.org
Southeastern Guide Dog www.guidedogs.org
Guiding Eyes www.guidingeyes.org
Leader Dogs www.leaderdogs.org
The Seeing Eye www.seeingeye.org

E

Environmental Traveling Companions www.etctrips.org

F

Foundation Fighting Blindness www.blindness.org

G

Glaucoma Links
Macular Degeneration Foundation www.eyesight.org
Glaucoma Research Foundation www.glaucoma.org

Guitar or Piano by Ear www.guitarbyear.com

H

Helen Keller National Center www.helenkeller.org

I

Insight Large Print Monthly News Journal www.insightlargeprint.com

J

K

L

M

Macular Degeneration Links
AMD Alliance International www.amdalliance.org
Macular Degeneration Partnership www.amd.org
Macular Degeneration Foundation www.eyesight.org
EyeCare America www.eyecareamerica.org
Macular Degeneration Support www.mdsupport.org

Massachusetts Eye and Ear www.uveitis.org

Music Links
Guitar or Piano by Ear www.guitarbyear.com

N

National Accreditation Council for Agencies Serving the Blind/Visually Impaired www.nacasb.org

National Alliance for Eye and Vision Research www.eyesearch.org

National Association for Visually Handicapped www.navh.org

National Beep Baseball Association www.nbba.org

National Braille Press www.nbp.org

National Eye Institute/National Institute of Health www.nei.nih.org

National Federation of the Blind www.nfb.org

National Industries for the Blind www.nib.org

O

P

Parents Helping Parents www.php.com

Prevent Blindness  www.preventblindness.org

Q

R

Reading Radio Links www.iaais.org

Recordings for the Blind and Dyslexic www.rfbd.org

Research to Prevent Blindness www.rpbusa.org

Resources for Parents www.viguide.com

Retinitis Pigmentosa Links
Vision Channel www.visionchannel.net/retinitis
Retinitis Pigmentosa International www.rpinternational.org 
MERetinopathy of Prematurity (ROP) www.ropard.org

S

Seedlings Braille Books for Children www.seedlings.org

Sight & Hearing Association www.sightandhearing.org

Special Education Exchange (SPEDEX) www.spedex.com

Sports Links
American Blind Skiing Foundation www.absf.org
Environmental Traveling Companion www.etctrips.org
The National Beep Baseball Association www.nbba.org 
United States Association of Blind Athletes www.usaba.org

T

Technology Links
Website Standards www.w3.org
Ai Squared www.aisquared.com
Enabling Technologies www.brailler.com
Braille Through Remote Learning www.brl.org
Nuance www.dragonsys.com
Duxbury Systems www.duxburysystems.com
EnableLink www.enablelink.com
Enhanced Vision www.enhancedvision.com
Freedom Scientific www.freedomscientific.com
GW Micro www.gwmicro.com
Kurzweiledu Educational Systems www.kurzweiledu.com
Magnicam www.magnicam.com
Humanware www.pulsedata.com
Sighted Electronics www.sighted.com
Telesensory www.telesensory.com

Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired  www.tsbvi.edu

U

U.S. Association of Blind Athletes www.usaba.org

V

Vision Connection www.visionconnection.org

W

Web Accessibility www.w3.org

X

Y

Z