2024 Annual Award Recipients

VisionServe Alliance 2024 Annual Award Recipients


VisionServe Alliance Announces its 2024 Annual Award Recipients
Celebrating Industry Excellence and Innovation

VisionServe Alliance is honored to recognize exceptional leaders in the BVI field who distinguish themselves through their creativity, commitment, and dedication to improving the lives of the people with blindness and low vision.

Awards are being commemorated during the VisionServe Alliance’s Focused on the Future 2024 Leadership Conference in Kansas City, MO.“

This year’s award recipients have made significant and lasting contributions,” said Lee Nasehi, VisionServe Alliance President, and CEO. “They set the bar for the entire field and through their insight, courage and determination, they inspire us all to reach higher, work more innovatively, and dream bigger.”

VisionServe Alliance congratulates our twelve incredible Annual Award recipients:

Selected by VisionServe Alliance’s Board of Directors in recognition of exceptional lifetime contributions in service to individuals who are blind or visually impaired:

  • Tammy Owen
    President & CEO, VIA

The Excellence in Leadership Award, Cathy Holden Excellence in Managerial Leadership Award, and Roxann Mayros Organizational Champion Awards will be commemorated during the April 16th Annual Awards Luncheon at VisionServe Alliance’s 2024 leadership conference.

Learn more about our Annual Awards, including past winners and annual conference.

Media Inquiries may be directed to: sdraddy@visionservealliance-org